Skip to main content

Teamwork Awards

The Teamwork Award is for groups of young people who have collaborated to provide a service, program or project that has resulted in positive, youth led-change in the local community.



Here is a list of the groups that have been nominated. Click on each to read about what the groups have achieved:

Aquinas College SWAT Group

Heathmont College SWAT group

Luther College SWAT group

Melba College SWAT group

Norwood Secondary College SWAT group

Ringwood Secondary College SWAT group

Tintern SWAT group

Maroondah Youth Wellbeing Advocates (MYWA)

Queer Voices - Storytelling project

Ringwood Secondary College Green Team

Ringwood Secondary College Burmese Leaders

Ringwood Secondary College Student Voice Team

Tintern Green Team


Watch Swetha Vasudevan talk about Teamwork and her experience with Maroondah Youth Wellbeing Advocates (MYWA):